The 105 counties within the State of Kansas are organized into 31 Judicial Districts. Some Judicial Districts consist of only one county; others contain up to 7 counties. Kansas law presently requires that at least one judge for the district – either magistrate or district judge – must live in each county within that district.

Kansas Judicial District Map

County Listing by Judicial District:
District 1 Atchison, Leavenworth District 17 Decatur, Graham, Norton, Osborne,Phillips, Smith
District 2 Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie,Wabaunsee District 18 Sedgwick
District 3 Shawnee District 19 Cowley
District 4 Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, Osage District 20 Barton, Ellsworth, Rice, Russell, Stafford
District 5 Chase, Lyon District 21 Clay, Riley
District 6 Bourbon, Linn, Miami District 22 Brown, Doniphan, Marshall, Nemaha
District 7 Douglas District 23 Ellis, Gove, Rooks, Trego
District 8 Dickinson, Geary, Marion, Morris District 24 Edwards, Hodgeman, Lane, Ness,Pawnee, Rush
District 9 Harvey, McPherson District 25 Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearny,Scott, Wichita
District 10 Johnson District 26 Grant, Haskell, Morton, Seward, Stanton,Stevens
District 11 Cherokee, Crawford, Labette District 27 Reno
District 12 Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic,Washington District 28 Ottawa, Saline
District 13 Butler, Elk, Greenwood District 29 Wyandotte
District 14 Chautauqua, Montgomery District 30 Barber, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, Sumner
District 15 Cheyenne, Logan, Sheridan, Sherman,Rawlins, Thomas, Wallace District 31 Allen, Neosho, Wilson, Woodson
District 16 Clark, Comanche, Ford, Gray, Kiowa,Meade